Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Join the Nation

Recent Status Updates

  • Photo
      03 Oct

    HOCKEY SEASON IS HERE! You can get your bitching about trivial things like 4th liners revved back up again in HAwk Talk! Hallelujah and praise the visor gods!!!

    Show comments (3)
  • Photo
      23 Aug
    The Super Douchiev

    Anyone else going to the midwest brewers fest in plainfield tomorrow?

    Show comments (4)
View All Updates

* * * * *

Blackhawks Assign All Eligible Players to Rockford

  By Sara Hanna

As the NHL draws closer to a lockout, the Blackhawks made several roster changes on Saturday.

According to Tracey Myers, the Blackhawks assigned forwards Brandon Bollig, Marcus Kruger, Andrew Shaw, Ben Smith, Jimmy Hayes, Brandon Saad, and Brandon Pirri, defensemen Nick Leddy, and Dylan Olsen, and goaltenders Carter Hutton to the Blackhawks affiliate team in the AHL, the Rockford Icehogs.

Other’s that were included in the roster change are forwards Kyle Beach, Terry Broadhurst, Rob Flick, Byron Froese, David Gilbert, Peter LeBlanc, Jeremy Morin, Philippe Paradis, defensemen Adam Clendening, Klas Dahlbeck, Shawn Lalonde, Joe Lavin, and Ryan Stanton, and goaltenders Mac Carruth, Alec Richards, and Kent Simpson all sent to the AHL.

Furthermore, the Blackhawks have also assigned Mark McNeil to the Prince Alberts Raiders in the Western Hockey League, forward Joakim Nordstrom to the Swedish Elite League’s AIK, and forward Phillip Danault to Victoriaville Tigres in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.

With no further CBA agreements to take place today, the current CBA agreement is set to expire tonight at 11:59 pm.
  • 0

You may also like:

35 Comments | Join the discussion